About us

The most peaceful beer in the world ...


... tastes good.

It is brewed by hand and convinces with the finest aromas. 

 

... leaves a mark.

Because it proves that where there are deep rifts between the ethnic groups, friendly and productive coexistence is possible.

 

... helps.

Because our name is obligatory. 50% of all profits go to local social projects in the conflict regions. We are proud of this and of You too - because You support us with every sip!

 

02 portfolio

Our concept

Ingredients: Water, Yeast, Malt, Tolerance.

We go to conflict regions and talk to beer brewers from all conflict groups. ​ We initiate the cooperation with beer brewers from the different ethnic groups of a conflict region.

 

They set a good example. Their cooperative behaviour shows that collaboration is possible. This makes them ambassadors for tolerance and peace in their homeland. This message is the most important ingredient of our products. ​

 

You, can help us to spread the message of peaceful coexistence. In addition, you support local social projects in conflict regions by buying a Drink for Peace beer. ​

 

die biere

Our beers

Bosnia - Herzegovina

Why?

Bosnia-Herzegovina, with its different ethnic groups, is also called the small Yugoslavia. In the nineties it was the scene of the bloodiest war since the 2nd World War in Europe. Peace was negotiated by the West. The parties to the conflict continue to fight it politically. This leads to absurdities, that children go into school buildings, but are taught classes separated by ethnic groups with different curricula. As a result, young people have little contact with each other and prejudices are consolidated. The Mostar Rock School is an example of a great togetherness, where parents of all ethnic groups send their children to, because of its unique offer. At the Mostar Rock School they practice music together and really get to know eachother and reevaluate their prejudices.

How?

On our first trip we met some craft beer brewers from Bosnia-Herzegovina. A sworn community across ethnic lines. Therefore it was easy for us to bring together Igor ( Bosnian Serb), Vlado (Bosnian Croat) and Omer (Bosnian Bosniak). At the legendary bridge of Mostar we developed together our first recipe for the India Pale Lager. 50% of the profits go to Mostar Rock School. Cheers!

What?

We have an India Pale Lager. This bottom-fermented beer speciality is characterized by a pronounced malty aroma, enchanting and intensely fruity hoppy notes. With its 6.8% alcohol, it is a true peace bomb that goes well with hearty cheese, meat or sweet desserts.

03 clients

Cyprus

Why?

Cyprus has been a de facto divided island since 1974. There is a Turkish dominated north and a Greek dominated south. The capital Nicosia is also divided. The border runs right through the historic old town. Many young people do not trust the other side, insecurity and prejudices are often greater than curiosity. This is where the Home For Cooperation comes in and brings young people from both sides together.

How?

On our first trip we wanted to meet the brewers of the craft beer scene in Cyprus. We contacted Costas (Greek Cypriots) in advance via Facebook and met in his bar. Costas was immediately enthusiastic about Drink for Peace and also arranged a meeting with Orcun (Turkish Cypriot). He was also immediately supportive, but wanted his brother Ogun, also a brewer and living in the USA, to join in. Good! Half a year later the time had come. We all met in Nicosia and together we developed the recipe for our Hoppy Wheat Ale and decided to give 50% of the profits to the project Home For Coorperation.

What?

With the brewers Costas (Greek Cypriot) and Oguz&Orcun (Turkish Cypriots) we have developed hoppy aromatic top-fermented craft beer. Its fruity aroma, reminiscent of Riesling, comes from the Hallertauer Blanc aroma hops, which we add after fermentation. Neither filtered nor pasteurized, our Cyprus beer is a dream for every summer evening.

Israel & Palestine

Why?

Israel and Palestine stand for many things, but unfortunately not for peace, tolerance and international understanding. Neither for Israelis nor for Palestinians it is possible to move freely in the region legally and untroubled. It is therefore particularly difficult to break down prejudices. The courageous friends of friends of roots (Ali Awad and Shaul Judelman) have a lot of courage and make the impossible possible. They ensure that young people meet in the so-called Zone C - rural parts of the Palestinian autonomous territories - despite everything and have the opportunity to break down their prejudices.

How?

During our travels we got to know various craft beer brewers in the surroundings of Tel Aviv and Ramallah. Basically all brewers supported Drink for Peace. Many of the brewers know each other on both sides. However, the mixture does not allow any public collaboration. The consequence would be considerable media attention and an uncertain effect on the beer brands of the brewers on both sides. Therefore we have decided to publish their identities only when they think it is right. 

What?

With two brewers from Israel and Palestine we have developed a bottom-fermented Helles. It has a high percentage of Pilsner malt and therefore smells like fresh grain. A pleasant bitterness and fine aroma of the Tettnang hops make this beer an ideal companion to any day or night mood.

 

Samir about drink for peace

 

Contact

info@drinkforpeace.com

Tel: +49 173 363 84 65

Aachener Straße 4a, 10713 Berlin

Über Uns

Das friedlichste Bier der Welt ...
 

... schmeckt.

Aber so richtig. Es wird handwerklich gebraut und überzeugt mit feinsten Aromen. 

... setzt Zeichen.

Weil es beweist, dass dort, wo tiefe Gräben zwischen den Ethnien bestehen, ein freundschaftliches und produktives Miteinander möglich ist.

... hilft.

Weil unser Name verpflichtet. 50% aller Gewinne gehen an soziale Projekte vor Ort in den Konfliktregionen. Darauf sind wir stolz. Und auf dich auch – weil du uns mit jedem Schluck unterstützt!

 

02 portfolio

Das Konzept

Zutaten: Wasser, Hefe, Malz, Toleranz.

Wir gehen in Konfliktregionen und reden mit Bierbrauern aus allen Konfliktgruppen. 

Die Zusammenarbeit initiieren wir mit Bierbrauern aus den verschiedenen Konfliktgruppen einer Region. Sie gehen mit gutem Beispiel voran. Ihr kooperatives Verhalten zeigt, dass ein Miteinander möglich ist. Dadurch werden sie zu Botschaftern für Toleranz und Frieden in ihrer Heimat. Diese Botschaft ist die wichtigste Zutat unserer Produkte.

 

Du, kannst uns helfen die Botschaft des friedlichen Miteinanders zu verbreiten. Plus du unterstützt durch den Kauf eines Drink for Peace Bieres soziale Projekte vor Ort in den Konfliktregionen.

 

die biere

Die Biere

Bosnien-Herzegowina

Warum?

Bosnien-Herzegowina, mit seinen verschiedenen Ethnien, wird auch das kleine Jugoslawien genannt. In den neunziger Jahren war es Schauplatz des blutigsten Krieges seit dem 2. Weltkrieg in Europa. Der Frieden wurde vom Westen verhandelt. Die Konfliktparteien fechten ihn auf politischen Wege weiter an. Das führt zu Absurditäten, dass Kinder in ein in Schulgebäude gehen, aber nach Ethnien getrennten Klassen mit unterschiedlichen Lehrplänen unterrichtet werden. Dadurch haben Jugendliche kaum Kontakt miteinander und Vorurteile werden gefestigt. Beispiel für ein tolles Miteinander ist die Mostar Rock School, wo aufgrund des einzigartigen Angebots Eltern aller Ethnien ihre Kinder hinschicken. Dort machen sie gemeinsam Musik und lernen sich ganz nebenbei kennen. Und können ihre mitgebrachten Vorurteile überdenken.

Wie?

Bei unserer ersten Reise haben wir einige Craft Bier Brauer aus Bosnien-Herzegowina kennengelernt. Eine eingeschworene Gemeinde über Ethnien hinweg. Daher ist es uns leicht gefallen Igor (Brauer, bosnischer Serbe), Vlado (bosnischer Kroate) und Omer (bosnischer Bosniake) zusammenzubringen. An der legendären Brücke von Mostar haben wir gemeinsam unser erstes Rezept für das India Pale Lager entwickelt. 50% der Gewinne gehen an die Mostar Rock School. Cheers!

Was?

Wir haben ein India Pale Lager. Diese untergärige Bierspezialität zeichnet sich durch ein ausgeprägtes malziges Aroma, bezaubernde und intensiv fruchtige Hopfennoten aus. Mit seinen 6,8% Alkohol ist es eine wahre Friedensbombe, die hervorragend zu herzhaftem Käse, wer mag Fleisch aber auch süße Desserts passt.

03 clients

Zypern

Warum?

Zypern ist eine seit 1974 de facto geteilte Insel. Es gibt einen türkisch dominierten Norden und einen griechisch dominierten Süden. Die Hauptstadt Nikosia ist ebenfalls geteilt. Die Grenze verläuft mitten durch die historische Altstadt. Viele junge Menschen trauen sich nicht auf die andere Seite, Verunsicherung und Vorurteile sind oft größer als die Neugierde. Genau hier setzt die Home For Cooperation und bringt Jugendliche beider Seiten zusammen.

Wie?

Bei unserer ersten Reise wollten wir die Brauer der Craft Bier Szene in Zypern kennenlernen. Costas (Brauer, griechischer Zypriote) hatten wir vorab über Facebook kontaktiert und uns in seiner Bar getroffen. Costas war sofort von Drink for Peace begeistert und hat uns auch ein Treffen mit Orcun (Brauer, türkischer Zypriote) vermittelt. Auch er war sofort dabei, wollte aber dass sein Bruder Ogun, ebenfalls Brauer und in den USA lebend, mitmacht. Gut! Ein halbes Jahr später war es soweit. Wir haben uns alle in Nikosia getroffen und zusammen das Rezept für unser Hoppy Wheat Ale entwickelt UND auch gemeinsam beschlossen, 50% der Gewinne an das Projekt Home For Coorperation zu geben.

Was?

Mit den Brauern Costas (griechischer Zypriote) und Oguz&Orcun (türkische Zyprioten) haben wir hopfenaromatisches obergäriges Craft Bier entwickelt. Sein fruchtiges, nach Riesling erinnerndes Aroma bezieht es, von dem Aromahopfen Hallertauer Blanc, welchen wir nach der Fermentation zusätzlich hinzufügen. Weder filtriert noch pasteurisiert ist unser Zypern Bier ein Traum für jeden sommerlichen Abend und auch so.

Israel & Palästina

Warum?

Israel und Palästina stehen für vieles, aber leider nicht für Frieden, Toleranz und Völkerverständigung. Weder für Israelis noch für Palästinenser ist es möglich sich rechtlich und unbeschwert frei in der Region zu bewegen. Daher ist es besonders schwer Vorurteile abzubauen. Die mutigen Freunde von friends of roots (Ali Awad und Shaul Judelman) haben viel Courage und machen das Unmögliche möglich. Sie sorgen dafür, dass sich Jugendliche in der soggenanten Zone C - ländliche Teile in den palästinensischen Autonomiegebieten - trotz allem treffen und die Möglichkeit haben ihre Vorurteile abzubauen.

Wie?

Bei unseren Reisen haben wie verschiedene Craft Beer Brauer in der Umgebung von Tel Aviv und Ramallah kennengelernt. Grundsätzlich haben alle Brauer Drink for Peace befürwortet und unterstützt. Viele der Brauer kennen sich auf beiden Seiten. Allerdings erlaubt die Gemengelage keine öffentliche Kollaboration. Erhebliche mediale Aufmerksamkeit und eine ungewisser Auswirkung auf die Biermarken der Brauer beider Seiten wären die Konsequenz. Daher haben wir uns entschlossen, deren Identitäten erst zu veröffentlichen, wenn sie es für richtig halten. 

Was?

Mit zwei Brauern aus Israel und Palästina haben wir ein untergäriges Helles entwickelt. Es hat einen hohen Anteil an Pilsner Malz und riecht dadurch nach frischem Getreide. Eine angenehme Bitterkeit und feines Aroma des Tettnanger Hopfens machen dieses Bier zu einem idealen Begleiter zu jeder Tages- und Nachtlaune.

 

Samir über drink for peace

 

Kontakt

info@drinkforpeace.com

Tel: +49 173 363 84 65

Aachener Straße 4a, 10713 Berlin